Daily Picks – Tuesday, January 22, 2019

NCAA – MBB

  • Buffalo -8
    • This is one of my favorite teams in college basketball this year. The have been dishing out ass-whoppings like its their job. I know the game is on the road and that is why the spread is only -8 but that is disrespectful to these Bulls. Northern Illinois has played literally nobody, and they’re only 10-8…Buffalo is going to come into Illinois tonight and put a beat down on these Huskies. They are outmatched in nearly every statistical category there is; PPG – Buffalo, PA – Buffalo, Rebounds – Buffalo, Assists – Buffalo, Blocks – Buffalo, and Steals – Buffalo.
  • Duke -12.5
    • I know this spread feels like a trap, but I cant help but take Duke, being the powerhouse that they are, with only a spread of -12.5. It sad that when Duke has a spread this high it’s considered low. That’s how fucking good this team is. We haven’t seen a good Duke blowout in a couple weeks now, which is why I think this spread is as low as it is for this Blue Devils team. I fully expect them to put the pedal to the metal against the Panthers tonight in a dominating victory. I don’t think the have a shot in hell tonight against the Blue Devils.

NBA

  • Mavericks -2.5
    • With both the Mavericks and Clippers coming into this game on a bit of a downward spiral I believe the Mavericks are going to pull out a huge win tonight. The Mavericks are a significantly better team at home (16-6) than they are on the road (4-10). Without home-court advantage on their side and Clippers struggling to slow teams down I have full confidence the Mavericks are going to win this game by double digits. I may even look to take the adjusted line! Follow me on Twitter @_TheBailout to see if I hop on the adjusted line tonight as well!

Leave a comment